Movie Overview:

Kong: Skull Island is a 2017 American monster film directed by Jordan Vogt-Roberts and written by Dan Gilroy and Max Borenstein, from a story by John Gatins and Gilroy. The film is a reboot of the King Kong franchise and will serve as the second film in Legendary’s Monster Verse, as well as a prequel to the 2014 film Godzilla. It stars an ensemble cast consisting of Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, John Goodman, Brie Larson, Jing Tian, Toby Kebbell, John Ortiz, Corey Hawkins, Jason Mitchell, Shea Whigham, Thomas Mann, Terry Notary and John C. Reilly.


Directed by Jordan Vogt-Roberts
Produced by
Screenplay by
Story by
Based on King Kong
by Merian C. Cooper
Edgar Wallace
Music by Henry Jackman
Cinematography Larry Fong
Edited by Richard Pearson
Distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures
Release date
Running time
118 minutes
Country United States
Language English
Budget $190 million

One Comment

Leave a Reply